Just the right time for this movie…

Today, I found out about a movie called “Race to Nowhere” and I watched the trailer that is on the movie’s website. It looks to me as though this movie will illustrate some of the key points that have been discussed on this blog. I watched this trailer at a time when I am madly racing to get lots of things done, but nearly everything I am doing has no depth or will actually achieve anything of meaning. I am also racing my students through a series of unconnected tasks. I am part of the problem…

… but, what are the solutions?

Leave a Reply

